Airbourne 2009 in Eastbourne

Standard

Friday being the second day of the airshow, and my first ever, was better than I expected.  Amor was at work and I wandered off early to check things out before it got too crowded.  It was a bit grey and cloudy to start off with but by midday was clear and sunny.  It turned out to be another glorious summer’s day in Eastbourne.

I went to see the Essex Dog Display Team do their stuff.  They rescue dogs, most being problematic, and retrain them to be the best dogs they can be.  The man commentating was our very own dog whisperer.  I enjoyed watching the dogs work while he explained dog behaviour.  It was very interesting.

I eventually found a spot with a good view and waited for the Red Arrows to start the show and do their thing.  People seemed to be having a good time and there was no rowdiness.  Everyone just wanted to see the planes and enjoy the day.  This was my first time taking photos at an Air Show, so I ended up with more blank photos than anticipated.  Those planes are very fast.  I am saving up for a better camera, but hopefully you will get an idea what the day was like.  Amor and I will be going out together today and it looks like the day is brightening up.  For more information on Airbourne 2009 click here.

 

Before the Show

Before the Show

Red Arrows

Red Arrows

Battle of Britain Memorial Flight

Battle of Britain Memorial Flight

KC-135, Spitfire and F-16

KC-135, Spitfire and F-16

Team Guinot Wingwalkers
Team Guinot Wingwalkers
The Blades

The Blades

Comments are closed.