Some Calm After the Storm

Today is the 1st of December.  I think winter has finally arrived.  We have been really lucky to have had such mild weather throughout most of November.  Then all hell broke loose.  The wind, the rain, the floods.  Some people have been really unfortunate and have lost their lives because of the weather.

Now that I have moved down to the coast, I am learning about wind.  We have been blown about by gales.  Add a bit of rain (or a lot) to that .  Except for today!

Today the sun was shining with a light breeze, a few white clouds, and it was cold.  By the time I managed to get out of the house and make the most of the lovely weather, it had warmed up a bit and the air was calm.  I walked down to the seafront and this is what it was like.

I walked along the promenade, and apart from a few seabirds, there was not one person on any of the beaches.  I found my favourite spot and enjoyed some sunshine and the sound of the waves lapping in.  The sea was as flat as a pancake.  The clouds were coming in slowly.  I took a few photos with the camera pointing into the sun, which is why some of my pictures look a bit dark.  It was only about 2:30 in the afternoon.

Now it is dark and cold again.  We’ll see what tomorrow brings.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Some Calm After the Storm

Comments are closed.