A Dopey Christmas 2009

As 2009 wanes, I have been reflecting on the various changes (new beginnings) that have occured in my life this year.

I found some work and although it wasn’t what I was looking for, it was a job and it was interesting.  I learned a lot about women and how they view themselves.

I fell in love.  I wasn’t looking for anything but it happened none the less.  I feel blessed.

And I finally sold my house!!!!!  I wouldn’t believe it until the money was in the bank.  The feeling of relief is immense.  I have a chance to start over and make better decisions.  Not many people get that and I am immensely grateful.

The interesting thing is that none of these things came easily.  I had to wait!  I hate waiting and I had to be in the moment.  It wasn’t easy, but in the end, it was all worth it.  All good things are worth waiting for.

The holidays are going to be a busy time with things to do and people to see.  Suddenly, life is very busy and there won’t be much time for blogging.  Life is taking over and I actually like that.

We are being very minimal with the Christmas decorations this year.   All of mine is in storage and Amor’s is elsewhere, though he does have a very special decoration that I thought might be a bit tacky, but I think it’s actually quite cute.  I splashed out on a very tiny tree and some lights.

After all of the stresses of the last year, I am determined to relax and enjoy the holidays.   I am eating and drinking what I want.  I am going to laugh and have a great time!  So I am wishing everyone a Very Dopey Christmas!  All the best!

