I am so done with Twitter!

Standard

There has been a Twitter attack.  I received a message from one of my friends and I clicked the link.  Next thing I know, my friends are getting spammed with messages from me.  Now, I am getting messages from them!  I changed my password.  I don’t know if the site I am going to is the real Twitter as the fake Twitter looks like the real Twitter!  I am so confused!

I got an e-mail this morning telling me to change my password, again!  I deleted it as I thought it was spam.  Then I read the article on the link above and decided to give it a try as I couldn’t access my Twitter account this morning.  I managed to get into my account and then made an executive decision.  I deleted my Twitter account!  Yes, I did.  I am sorry all my faithful followers, but that is the way it is.  Technology has done my head in on this one and I can no longer be asked to deal with it.

You may wonder is this a good or a bad thing?  Being ever so positive, I am thinking that not tweeting may be a good thing, .  It means that by not tweeting and reading other people’s tweets, I have more time to do other things instead.  🙂

I already spend way too much time on the computer.  Do I really need to tweet?  I feel so much better already!

About Arlene

Arlene Toth is all about new beginnings and trying new things. There is so much to see and do in the world and she wants to do as much as she can while she still has her health and the time to do it.

Comments are closed.