A Moment in Time/Day 5: Ornaments

Standard

Ornaments

Taken with a Canon Power Shot SX200 IS on Indoor Mode with the Macro Feature.  Specs: 1/60s, f/3.4, ISO: 80.

I had driven up to London to spend time with my daughter before she heads off to Los Angeles for Christmas.  It took me longer than normal to arrive, and when I got here the snow really started coming down.  It stopped almost as soon as it started, but there was a fair amount of it to concern me about driving.  We had some errands to do and by the time we finished, it was dark.  I realised that I hadn’t taken my photo of the day.  My daughter put up the little tree I had bought her last year and decorated it with some ornaments she had been collecting.  The little Teddy Bears are particularly sweet.

About Arlene

Arlene Toth is all about new beginnings and trying new things. There is so much to see and do in the world and she wants to do as much as she can while she still has her health and the time to do it.

One response