A Moment in Time/Day 7: Trapped

Trapped

Taken with a Canon Power Shot SX200 IS on SCN Mode on Snow setting.  Specs: 1/60s, f/5.3, ISO: 80

My daughter’s flight to Los Angeles was cancelled today.  Heathrow is closed with no flights going in or out.  The motorway between the M25 and along the M23 are treacherous.   I was going to take my daughter to the airport and then go back to Eastbourne.  No one is going anywhere today.

While my daughter was trying to reschedule her flight, I noticed this fly on the window frantically trying to escape.  He must have come in somehow when I opened the sliding glass door to take yesterday’s photo on the balcony.  For the life of me, I couldn’t get my camera to focus on the fly.  There was so much white from the snow outside and the white of the walls and ceilings.  So I decided to try the snow setting on my camera and lo and behold, I got him after many attempts.  These little guys move really fast and don’t stay in one place for too long.  I would have liked to take a picture of him on the window, but the camera wouldn’t let me, so I got him on the ceiling near the window.

I eventually let him outside.  At least something was going somewhere today!

