A Moment in Time/Day 8: Homeward Bound

Standard

Homeward Bound

Taken with a Canon Powershot SX200 IS on SCN mode with Snow Setting.  Specs: 1/60s, f/3.4, ISO: 80.

We were finally able to get on the road.  My daughter’s flight got cancelled and rescheduled for Thursday, so she decided to spend a couple of days with me in Eastbourne. 🙂  (I have central heating and a decent shower!)

Luckily, the roads were all clear.  The trees were all covered in snow.  Everything looked very pretty.  It was one of the prettiest drives I have done from London to Eastbourne.  When we got to Oxshott, I asked my daughter to take a picture of the road ahead.  I was driving, with nowhere to pull over, otherwise I would have done it myself.  I slowed down and she took a photo under my direction.  I cheated a little.

About Arlene

Arlene Toth is all about new beginnings and trying new things. There is so much to see and do in the world and she wants to do as much as she can while she still has her health and the time to do it.

4 responses

  1. There is a perverse pleasure in all this is’nt there?
    I love the snow, I grew up in Germany, and had many a winter under heavy snow. Everything functioned, perhaps down to German efficiency! Berlin – Christmas Fairs – fur boots and bonnet, holding hands with my Omi and my Mutti, lovely memories!

    • Hi Tina,
      I love snow also. I grew up in NJ where we get snow every year. I just don’t like snowy and icy roads! Especially in England.