A Moment in Time/Day 9: Christmas Light

 

Christmas Lights

Taken with a Canon Power Shot SX200 IS on Night Portrait Mode.  Specs:  1/8s, f/3.4, ISO: 250.

I have been going a bit mad on the Christmas decorations this year.  All of mine were put into storage last year when I moved.  My house may not be in perfect order, but it is intact, warm and I am inspired to decorate it more than normal.

Christmas decorations have come and gone, but my Scandinavian Lights have withstood the test of time and are one of the oldest Christmas decorations I own.  I like them because they are simple and elegant.  They came from Ikea, of course!  This year is the first time I have ever had to replace bulbs.  I used to have them on the window ledge in the front room in my previous houses, but now I have them sitting on my printer in my office as my window ledge is not deep enough.

I am writing this post after 7pm with only the glow from my Christmas light.  I love the warm glow it gives and the way it reflects into the window.  If you look carefully, you can see my neighbour has the same lights in her front window, and there is a full moon!

3 thoughts on “A Moment in Time/Day 9: Christmas Light

Comments are closed.