A Moment in Time/Day 17: Junk!

 

Junk?

 

Taken with a Canon Power Shot SX 200 IS on Indoor Mode with flash.  Specs: 1/60s, f/3.4, ISO: 250.

They say one man’s junk is another man’s treasure.  In my case it is a woman’s treasure.

I went looking around the junk/second-hand /pre-owned shops to see if I could find a side table for my living room and this is what I found.  The varnish is scratched and it looks pretty shabby, but it is the perfect height and size for what I need.  I just love the shape.  In fact, my Christmas tree has been moved onto it into the bay window.  Next summer, I will take it apart, sand it all down, and give it a good coat of paint and then distress it.  Until then, I will find some cheap fabric or table-cloth to cover it.  Not bad for a fiver, eh?

2 thoughts on “A Moment in Time/Day 17: Junk!

    1. Arlene

      @ Tanguera
      I know! The cheaper the better. Just can’t decide what colour to paint it. Will wait until I get my new sofas for inspiration.

Comments are closed.