A Moment in Time/Day 18: What the eye beholds

Standard

 

What the eye beholds

 

Taken with a Canon Power Shot SX200 IS on Indoor Mode.  Specs:  1/60s, f/3.4, ISO: 320.

I have been a lazy girl today and didn’t leave the house.  Didn’t even get dressed!  I spent the day mainly reading and uploading a blog post.  Then I realised that I didn’t have my photo of the day, so what to do – take a picture of something in my house.  I had been photographing my sitting room earlier and took a photo of my chandelier.  I love the pattern it makes on the ceiling and walls.  Kind of like fire!  So I got on the floor and took a picture of my chandelier from there.  I wasn’t sure how it was going to come out, but I really like it.  I think it looks like a big eye or a planet in a galaxy.  I love how the pattern on the ceiling almost looks like a heart shape.

About Arlene

Arlene Toth is all about new beginnings and trying new things. There is so much to see and do in the world and she wants to do as much as she can while she still has her health and the time to do it.

Comments are closed.