A Moment in Time/Day 23: Goodies!

 

Goodies!

 

Taken with a Canon Power Shot SX200 IS on Indoor Mode.  Specs:  1/20s, f/3.4, ISO: 640.

I was out shopping all day with Amor again.  This time we went to HomeSense in Tunbridge Wells and Bluewater.  I had never been to HomeSense before.  It is part of TK Maxx.  They basically have the same items you can find in TK Maxx’s home section, but more of it and also larger items of furniture.

I picked up a few Christmas ornaments to add to my collection.  The big ones won’t be going on a tree as they weigh a ton and are huge, but they will look good in my fireplace or on a table somewhere.   We will just have to see how far I get with decorating the house next year.

I also picked up the two blue cushions for £13 each.  The covers are silk and are filled with down.  The green silk cushions were £10 each on sale from John Lewis in Bluewater.  Not a bad day’s shopping.

I am showing you my goodies as I didn’t have time to take any pictures today and I didn’t want to have another day of failing at my project.  It may not be a great picture, but it is a picture, and very colourful.  These cushions are going on my new sofa (to arrive in 8 weeks), which is fuchsia.  My inspiration came from the photo below and which I now have as a background on my laptop.  (Actually, the colour on my laptop is actually more pink than that!)

 

My Laptop Background

Photo Source

 

 

2 thoughts on “A Moment in Time/Day 23: Goodies!

  1. Thanks for your nice comment on my blog about how my blog has inspired you to use more color. I love the things you found at Home Sense. We don’t have that here…but we do have TJ Maxx and I was there this evening and found a mirrored dresser I want so badly. Unfortunately, I can’t be buying anything right now. But I do love those discount stores.

    1. Arlene

      Hi Nita,

      Thanks for having a look at my blog. Being a Jersey Girl, I do like a bargain and hate paying full price for anything. We don’t have many discount stores here in the UK, but we do have a lot of charity shops!

Comments are closed.