A Moment in Time/Day 24: Letter from Santa?

Standard

 

Letter from Santa?

 

Taken with a Canon Power Shot SX200 IS on Indoor Mode with Macro Setting.  Specs:  1/30s, f/3.4, ISO: 320.

I finally received my package from the North Pole.  Well, North Pole, Alaska – ‘Where the spirit of Christmas lives all year round.

It wasn’t a present from Santa, but from one of his little helpers!  My cousin’s daughter lives in North Pole, Alaska on South Santa Claus Lane!  What a cool address is that?!  Apparently Santa lives in Santa Clause House!  I have never met my little second cousin and recently found her on Facebook, where I found a lot of my family I hadn’t seen for many years.  She sent me a lovely little ornament for my Christmas tree and I sent her one from the UK.  I have always wanted to visit Alaska, and now I have a really good reason to do so – to visit family.

About Arlene

Arlene Toth is all about new beginnings and trying new things. There is so much to see and do in the world and she wants to do as much as she can while she still has her health and the time to do it.

Comments are closed.