For Sale – Dining Room Table – Re-listed

Standard

I have just come to an end of another era, one of many.  Having ‘Right-Sized’ to a new home, much of my furniture seems Too Big.  My sofas are Too Big and so I ordered two new ones, which are Just Right.

My bed was Too Big, so I gave it away and now I have one that is Just Right.

My dining room table is Too Big.  I have tried to work out how to save it.  The logistics and cost of reducing it are not worth the hassle.  It somehow didn’t feel right to me.  Determined to find a table and thinking I might be better off with a round one, I looked in the usual furniture places.  Nothing.  Then I looked in the second hand places.  I didn’t find anything until yesterday.  I found a rectangular table half the length of my existing table and not as wide.   To me, it seems Just Right!  The great thing about it is that it extends, at both ends!  So, if I ever have more than 6 people over for dinner, I still get to have a big table.  🙂  I also found 4 chairs to go with it and a nest of tables for the living room.   They have been delivered this afternoon, so I must get rid of my old dining room table by the end of next week!

I have re-listed my table on ebay if anyone is interested.

Comments are closed.