A Moment in Time/Day 27: See you next year!

 

See you next year!

These are just a few of my Christmas decorations!  I have been a bit late putting the decorations away.  It is the first time in years that I have been able to really decorate, and I wanted to enjoy the decorations for as long as possible!  Some of the decorations on the table are new (bought in the sales) and will be going on a new tree next year to coordinate with my new sofas!  Some of the others I have had for over 25 years.  There aren’t many of those left!  Baubles have come and gone, but there are some ornaments that will stay with me for many years or get passed down to my children.  Some were given to me by relatives and friends and have sentimental value.  Christmas wouldn’t be the same without ‘Mousy’, an ornament given to me by my Aunt who sadly passed away a couple of years ago.  I have a little tree to go in the spare room next year and from which what I call the kiddy ornaments will be hanging from.

The house looks so empty right now!  But no fear, in another month or two, there will be some striking changes ahead.

One thought on “A Moment in Time/Day 27: See you next year!

Comments are closed.