Taking a Break from Blogging – A New Beginning

Standard

I have been spending way too much time on the internet lately.  Although I have gotten a lot of useful information and inspiration from some of the blogs I have been reading, I find that when I am interested in something I almost don’t know when to stop.  That comes from having too much free time on my hands at the moment.  If I am not blogging, I am reading blogs.  I need to draw a line and it starts today.

So, you will no longer see posts about my photo project A Moment in Time. Instead, I will be going out and taking a photograph, or two, or more, instead.

You will no longer see posts about my latest decorating project.  I will just be getting on with the decorating.  I might post something when the whole job is completed.  That is going to take a while, so don’t hold your breath for it.

I want to learn how to use Photoshop Elements 8 and start watching the tutorials.  I want to enter more photography competitions through my photography club.  Being a better photographer and developing my creativity in this area is not going to happen if I spend too much time blogging or reading about what other people are doing.  I might post an entry if I get top marks on something.

I want to find a job.  That won’t happen if I spend too much time reading blogs or blogging.

There are so many things I want to do.  I can’t do them if I spend all of my time on the computer.

So, I am going to be minding my own business for a while and will not be posting as regularly as I have been.

I guess this is another New Beginning and it is called Getting on With My Life. 🙂

I would like to thank everyone for visiting my blog.  Ta, ta for now!

Here’s to a wonderfull 2011!

 

 

 

2 responses

  1. I know just what you mean. If you want to improve your photography, I can’t sufficiently encourage you to join DPChallenge.com. I have grown so much from participating there. And it’s a happy combination of computer and photography 🙂

    Good luck.

    • Thanks Johanna,

      I just might do that. (I’m subscribed to your blog, so will still keep up with you. Tangueras need to stick together!)

      A x