Paint Your Dream

Standard

I dream my painting, and then I paint my dream – Vincent Van Gogh

I have finally dreamed my painting, and that was even before I fell asleep.  After months of painting fruit, flowers and vegetables, I finally painted something original and totally symbolic and significant to me.

30.06.11 - Walking Up The Garden Path - Mixed Media - 8x12"

It turns out that those months of painting fruit and naked people has paid off.  I can now draw tulips and lillies practically blindfolded.  This may be a little whimsical with the sequins glued onto the picture – will have to see how long they stay on!  However, there is a load of symbolism going on here.  I won’t bore you with artistic jargon right now as to what it all means, but people close to me, if they are observant, will get a few things.  Right now this is a prelude to a large canvas I want to make and is the first in a series.

Yes! I have a series in my head.  I am excited beyond measure.  And!  I finally want to go large!  How cool is that!

About Arlene

Arlene Toth is all about new beginnings and trying new things. There is so much to see and do in the world and she wants to do as much as she can while she still has her health and the time to do it.

Comments are closed.