Airbourne 2011-Day 4

Standard

Today was the last day of Airbourne and it started out damp and dull, but surprise, surprise, it cleared up and we had another fantastic day for the planes.

First up were The Red Arrows and although I took some nice photos of the formations, I managed to capture something special that I wasn’t able to do yesterday – Hearts!

The Red Arrows - Palm Tree

The Red Arrows - Heart

SWIP Team-Silence Twister-Hearts

The Blades Heart

The Red Arrows

I am still editing photos and as I shot them in RAW, it is taking awhile, so I will leave you with a photo of my favourite thing in Eastbourne, The Pier.

The Eastbourne Pier

I just came back from watching the fireworks display.  This time I just watched them and enjoyed them.  They were fabulous.  Ah well, will now have to wait another year.

Comments are closed.