The Sky Where I Live

Standard

The sky on the seafront on Christmas Eve 2011.

On the way home from last minute Christmas shopping, I was wearing my sunglasses and saw this!  When I took the glasses off, the little rainbow disappeared.  When I looked through the camera lens I could still see the rainbow the sun made in the clouds.  Just think that many people that day would have missed this.

The sky on Christmas Eve as the sun was setting!

The moon, taken from my bedroom window on the 3rd January 2012 at 3:30pm

The moon, taken from my bedroom window at 3:30pm today!  It was still very bright outside.

The moon taken from my bedroom window at 5:30pm, today.  Two hours later the moon was very bright and the sky was all dark.  At least the days are getting longer!  Looks like it is going to be a full moon soon!

2 responses