Decorating for Easter

Standard

I don’t decorate for holidays except for Christmas.  Shock horror!

I read many designer blogs and most everyone seems to decorate for every holiday going.  I can’t be getting on with all of that.  You will not find a spring, summer or fall mantle in my house.  I do not decorate for Valentine’s Day, President’s Days or any other Bank holiday.  One day, just for fun, I might decorate for the 4th of July just to piss off the locals (I live in the UK), but I will wait until after I get my British Passport. 🙂

First of all, I don’t have the time to do all of this redecorating.  Secondly, I don’t have the space to store all the stuff you would need to do all the decorating.  Thirdly, I no longer have kids in the house! And last of all, I really don’t want to be spending money on stuff I don’t need that I can’t really store.  I am trying to downsize!

I love Easter, but not in a religious way.  I love chocolate and Easter Eggs and cake and all the food stuff associated with Easter.  I have very fond memories of Easter egg hunts, decorating eggs , and getting together with family.  I even used to decorate eggs and make Easter baskets for my own kids when they were young.

I like the fact that in the UK you get a four day weekend for Easter.

Anyway, to keep this post short as I have just finished work and have a very busy weekend ahead of me, starting with wine and roast chicken (my food concession to Easter), here is my take on Easter Decorating…

Yup, that’s it!  Two chocolate Lindt Easter Bunnies (dark chocolate).  One for me and one for my sweetie.  They were on offer, one I couldn’t refuse.

However, when I came home from work, this is what I found..

Have a great Easter weekend everyone! 😉

4 responses

    • Oh Sally! I think the daddy has gone missing! 😉
      Happy Easter to you too! x