Random Flowers of My World

First of all, I just want to say that I have started a new job!  That is a yay for me and a nay for blogging!  Between working, and painting furniture, I have to fit in some time to make art and time to spend with loved ones.  Oh, and there is some me time too.  Part of my me time involves walking around town by the seafront or spending some time in my little garden.

Here are a few photos that I would like to share with you since I haven’t really got anything profound to say right now!

As much as I love the look and smell of these lillies, they are my nemesis when it comes to painting them!  One day I will find a way to paint them in a way that I will be happy with.

My garden has outdone itself with these Cala Lillies.   They are so beautiful.

I bought some beautiful orange and purple Gladioli.  I’m really looking forward to painting these also!

Some of what we have growing along the seafront!

