Happiness is…

Getting a brand new dishwasher!  After nearly three years without a dishwasher, I finally have the space for one.  This is why.  And this is what my little beauty looks like:

I chose white because when I eventually put in a new kitchen my stainless steel fridge freezer will be right next to it.  I chose a freestanding model because I don’t know what brand of kitchen I will have, except that it will be white, and a freestanding unit has more space than an integrated model.  This is baby can take a 14 place setting!

If happiness is getting a brand new dishwasher, then love is having your honey install it.  However, things did not go as smoothly as planned.  The dishwasher fit into the space that was left by the washing machine.  However, the door wouldn’t open all the way because of the architrave around the back door.  I was so desperate, I would have made do.  But no, my sweetie had other ideas.  It just took him a few minutes to work it out.  After a lot of huffing and puffing and a fair amount of swearing, he finally managed to move the small cupboard over to the left.  That cupboard on the left side of the dishwasher was pretty much where the dishwasher is now.  What a genius!  He could see how much it meant to me to be able to use the dishwasher.  I had even been saving up some dishes to put in it!

So, instead of wasting time and water doing the dishes by hand, we can spend our time doing other things! 🙂  I know that you can’t put everything in the dishwasher, but I can live with that.   I am so happy with my new appliance that I can barely contain it!  What thing in your kitchen makes you happy?

