Playing with Knives!

Standard

Mother always said don’t play with knives.  When I tell my father about my painting, he asks me if I used a pallet knife!  I mainly use a pallet knife for mixing paint.  In the book on abstracts, the author recommends knives for painting.  I have a set, and then some.  I recently purchased a large cake decorating knife for when I go large!

I most likely didn’t use the knife in the right way (is there a right way?), but here is what I came up with.

Seascape - Acrylic on gessoed Paper - 4x6"

Seascape – Acrylic on gessoed Paper – 4×6″

I’ve added a few splashes for extra effect.  This is my first pallet knife painting.  The main thing is that I had fun doing it!

About Arlene

Arlene Toth is all about new beginnings and trying new things. There is so much to see and do in the world and she wants to do as much as she can while she still has her health and the time to do it.

Comments are closed.