Working with Geometric Shapes

Standard

Here is another painting from Lesson 3 in the book Abstracts: 50 Inspirational Projects.

???????????????????????????????

Working with Cadmium Red as the base, this was supposed to be a monochromatic color scheme.  I’ve added white and black, plus I used cadmium yellow and made turquoise.  I usually doodle squares, but not like this.  I am actually thinking I will frame this.

Here is another little one that I made with some leftover paint.

???????????????????????????????

Acrylic on gessoed Paper – 4 x 5.5″

These are great exercises and are recommeded in quite a few art books.  I will need to try these again in cooler colors.

About Arlene

Arlene Toth is all about new beginnings and trying new things. There is so much to see and do in the world and she wants to do as much as she can while she still has her health and the time to do it.

Comments are closed.