Playing with stencils

Standard
Mixed Media on Canvas Board - 5x7"

Mixed Media on Canvas Board – 5×7″

I bought some stencils a while ago and decided to try one out using some leftover paint and tissue paper.  I consider this little painting a first run.

Mixed Media on Canvas - A4 sizeMixed Media on Canvas – A4

This is what I finished today.  I started this painting a few weeks ago, but then I got some work and the light is terrible when I get home from work.  I really cannot paint when the light goes dim as everything just goes a bit blurry.  It doesn’t help when we have cloudy skies either.  I may have to invest in some daylight bulbs.  I bit the bullet on this overcast day and made an attempt to finish what I started.  I was very lucky that my wet paint pallet was still usable after all of these weeks!  Now that I have finished, the sun has come out!  That’s life sometimes.

 

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

I didn’t know what I was going to do when I started.  I also re-used a canvas of a still life I wasn’t happy with.  I only used my stencil on the front of the painting.  The rest of the circles I painted in myself.  I used acrylic paint, gesso, spray paint and some scraping tools.  In all, this little painting took about a day to make.

About Arlene

Arlene Toth is all about new beginnings and trying new things. There is so much to see and do in the world and she wants to do as much as she can while she still has her health and the time to do it.

Comments are closed.