Watercolor Class: Painting Skies

I’ve had three more classes since the last time I posted, so please bear with me while I catch up!  The weather has been really terrible for taking photos.

OK, so in lesson 3, we worked on painting skies and clouds.  I really need to practice this, because my homework was not really good. (I will show you that in another post as I still need to take photos!)

???????????????????????????????

Please remember, I am a complete beginner with watercolors!  As with everything, practice, practice, practice!

We made clouds by removing paint with paper towels.

???????????????????????????????

The night scene below was made by working wet into wet and then removing paint for the moon and reflections.  We had to wait for everything to dry before painting in the silhouette.

???????????????????????????????I can’t remember how I did this last one.  🙂

???????????????????????????????

