I’ve been on a long walk!

If you haven’t seen any art posts of mine for the last few months, it’s because my husband and I have been walking The Camino de Santiago.  We started our walk on the 6th of May in St Jean Pied de Port in France and finished on the 17th of June in Santiago de Compostela in Spain.  It was about 795 kilometers.  It was challenging, but very rewarding.  You can see photos on https://www.facebook.com/dreambig.packlite  That is linked to my other blog (that I really don’t have time to write on, FB is so much easier!)

Because we started in Spring, the wildflowers were in full bloom, mainly poppies.  I have taken loads of reference photos for future paintings.  We only just got back from our travels as we also had a week in Portugual, to recover from all the walking we did, and I still need to sort out my photos so I can paint.  I am so full of ideas and inspiration.

We came back to the UK earlier than planned as my son is making a flying visit from the USA.  I am still regrouping and decided to give myself a break before I get back into finding work.  I will be working on my first holiday painting today, in acrylics.

Thanks for reading.  Hope to be posting soon.

