Journal?

Standard

Hello people.  Working for a living can sometimes sap your energy for doing anything creative.  By the time I get home, maybe walk the dog, make dinner, regroup with the hubby, etc., the light has gone and so has my mojo.  Weekends have been a time of catching up and maybe getting a chance to paint.  I have a painting on the go that I am hoping to finish this weekend.  In order to help me paint more this winter, I have ordered a craft light with a daylight bulb as my eyesight is really terrible when the light is dim.  So I shall endeavor to paint something every evening.

I have quite a few journals that I have started but have not quite filled up.  I am not really a journal person but I am trying to be one.  I have never been one for doodling.  I am beginning to think I am only good at copying things, and not at creating.  I do think some people are naturally creative and great at making stuff up.  I don’t know if you can learn that.  I bought some flowers recently and decided to draw and paint them in my journal.

IMG_1731

This isn’t 100% accurate as I left some leaves out.  The rose was done in pencil and watercolor.  Same for the Iris bud below.

IMG_1733

I’m not crazy about the paper.  It is 90lb and quite absorbent.  It is probably better for pencils.  I will take this journal to work and take my water color pencils and see what happens.   Til next time.

Comments are closed.