Lillies in Watercolor

Standard
Lillies - Watercolor on Bockingford - A4

Lillies – Watercolor on Bockingford – A4

Here’s one I did yesterday.  This comes from a book Vibrant Flowers, by Fiona Peart.  I reduced the drawing to fit A4.  Here is just a section full size I did awhile ago.  I decided to add a background, and in seeing this now, I will need to make some adjustments and add some more color to it later.  I have not been able to master the technique of scraping the paint to make white lines on the leaves, so I used the pink to paint lines instead.  The colors used were: Permanent Rose, Naples Yellow, Winsor Blue, and Cadimium Yellow.  All paint by Winsor & Newton except the cad yellow, by Daniel Smith.  On the whole, I am quite pleased with this one! 🙂

2 responses