Using Leftover Paint

Standard

IMG_2466

White Lillies – Acrylic on Canvas Board – 7×10 inches

I had some leftover paint and decided to have another go at painting white lillies in acrylic.  This was done totally freehand and no drawing.  I just used my previous painting and reference photo as a guide.  My palette was very limited: Titanium White, Phthalo Blue (green shade)(makes a lovely turquoise mixed with Titanium White), Green Gold and Cadmium Red.  The greens were made with the blue and green gold, and a bit of white.  I was looking to paint an impression of lillies, rather than going for too much detail.  I also painted most of the background first – which I find easier to do with acrylics.  As a quick study, I’m very happy with it.

As much as I hate wasting paper, I hate wasting Acrylic Paint. 🙂

About Arlene

Arlene Toth is all about new beginnings and trying new things. There is so much to see and do in the world and she wants to do as much as she can while she still has her health and the time to do it.

Comments are closed.