Red Geranium

Standard

IMG_3098

Just finished this afternoon.  Red Geranium, Acrylic on Canvas Board, 7×10 inches.  Sorry about the quality of the photo.  This was done from a photo taken of flowers in my garden.  I think this is better than the last one I did.  I am putting aside watercolors for awhile and getting back into painting with acrylics.  I tried to keep things loose with not too much detail and yet trying to maintain all the lights and darks.  One I actually started painting, it only took a couple of hours, which is very quick for me.  Hope you enjoy it. 🙂

 

About Arlene

Arlene Toth is all about new beginnings and trying new things. There is so much to see and do in the world and she wants to do as much as she can while she still has her health and the time to do it.

Comments are closed.