A Few Landscapes

Standard

After I painted myself calm last week, today I worked on a few landscapes.  I have pretty much avoided painting them as somewhere in my mind I thought they would be difficult to do.  And the very weird thing is that I LOVE landscapes.  I live by the sea and near the countryside.  Something I wanted to do all my life and have been doing it for the last six years.  I really should be painting it.

After I painted my exercises in yellow, I put them aside to dry and started by painting some trees on the horizon.  I waited all week to finally finish them and here they are.

img_3120Poppies in Field – WC on Bockingfor 140lbs – A4

I think I like this one best.  I worked on it last, so maybe I got better as I got going.  My husband says it looks like a place we walked to on the Camino de Santiago.

img_3121Landscape – WC on Bockingford 140lbs – done on a scrap

img_3122

Poppies in Field – WC on Bockingford 140lbs – half A4

These were fun to do as I didn’t know how they were going to turn out.  I used cling film on the middle one to make the field more interesting, but you can do whatever you want.  I kept the colors limited and used a fair amount of water. I’m not sure what I am going to do with them, but at least it has given me ideas to work with if anything.

 

 

 

 

One response