Trying New Things, Again!

Standard

img_3367Untitled, Mixed Media/Collage on W&N Cotman Paper 140 lbs – A3 (12×16 inches)

Two of my favorite books at the moment are Intuitive Painting Workshop, by Alena Hennessy and Acrylic Color Explorations, by Chris Cozen.  I initially got sucked in by the very colorful book covers, but I am really liking the ideas and interesting photos.  I decided that 2017 is going to be the year of mixed media.  I have always liked it.  I also like the intuitive painting thing.  The Intuitive Painting Workshop book is a combo of mixed media and intuitive.   Suggestions are offered for each month, so the timing is great on this now as there are some good ideas for January.

As this is all new to me, I was a bit bemused about how to start, but | gave it a shot.  I got to a point when I didn’t know what to do next, so I stopped for the evening and slept on it.  When I woke up, I had an idea and this is how it turned out.  This is so completely off the wall for me, but I actually like it.  Think I might even get it framed.

About Arlene

Arlene Toth is all about new beginnings and trying new things. There is so much to see and do in the world and she wants to do as much as she can while she still has her health and the time to do it.

Comments are closed.