Hello

Standard

img_3378

Hello – Mixed media on paper – 12×16″

Here is one I just made today.  I wanted to make something in a neutral pallet, so I used white, black and a bit of indigo blue. I bought a small brayer before Christmas and this is the first time I used it.  It doesn’t quite work the way I think it is supposed to as it is rather stiff and wouldn’t roll properly in the paint.  I bought a cheap small one.  I may need to invest in a better and a larger one, but for now I need to use what I have.

I am not one for putting words on a painting, but this one was asking for it.  ‘Hello’ is such a great word and it can open up a world of possibilities.  This picture evolved totally random.  I sort of had a vague idea of something at the beginning, but this is how it turned out.  Hope you like it.

Comments are closed.