A Cool Way of Using Your Gelli Prints

The Gelli Print on the right is the original print.  I made a copy of the photo and enhanced it, on the left.  As you can see, it is just that little bit sharper.  I really love this image as it is so abstract and subtle.

I hadn’t been in the mood to paint since I came back from my holiday on Monday.  I spent that whole day doing laundry.  Thank goodness the weather was nice.  Doing laundry was all I could cope with, and walking the dogs.  Yesterday it rained, so I did food shopping (I have such an exciting life).  Luckily, we had a lovely walk on the beach in the morning before the rain kicked off.  No one in our house seemed motivated to do anything.  Not even the dogs.  I think we all had the post holiday blues.  I read some art magazines that came in the post and watched you tube videos from some really talented people.  I was mainly looking for videos on how to transfer images using an ink jet printer.  Then I came across the video below:

Such a clever idea, don’t you think?

The Gelli Print on the right is the original print.  I made a copy of the photo and enhanced it, on the left.  As you can see, it is just that little bit sharper.  I really love this image as it is so abstract and subtle.  I’m not ready to use the original piece yet, but I am happy to try the technique in the video one day and try out something I have in my mind.

Saying that, I am actually motivated to do some more printing today.  The holiday blues must be over. 🙂

 

 

One thought on “A Cool Way of Using Your Gelli Prints

Comments are closed.