Hayfield in Normandy

IMG_3705 (Edited)
Hayfield in Normandy – Mixed Media on Canvas Board – 10×12 inches

This painting is inspired by my recent trip to France.  We drove past many hayfields while going through Normandy.  Normandy is similar to the countryside where I live.   They even get the same type of weather too!  It can be damp at times and which is why it is so lush and green.  I used some of the techniques I learned recently and had a painting in my mind since we drove past the first hayfield.  I hope you enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

