Round and Around

 

IMG_3762
Round and Around – Mixed Media on Canvas Board – 10×12 inches

 

It seems once I got started, I couldn’t stop.  I was hooked on making swirly patterns and creating drips.  This time I thought I would try the portrait format.  Before I started my painting, I put a coat of gesso on the canvas board and then added some more gesso on top of a stencil for some texture.

Here is a close up of a section:

IMG_3762-001

I also added some iridescent medium to the background and to some of the flowers to give the painting a bit of shimmer.  Unfortunately, you can’t see the effect of the iridescence in the photo.  It is quite subtle.

Here is another close up:

IMG_3764

There is a little bit of iridescent medium on the purple flower on the right.

This is what it could look like framed:

IMG_3767

3 thoughts on “Round and Around

Leave a Reply

