Back to My Roots

First  of all, I would like to thank everyone who visited my Etsy shop and favorited me.  I also want to thank everyone for their supportive comments.  It took me nearly a week to get everything in my shop uploaded and up and running.  It was like going back to work.  I have not had much temp work come in this last month, so I took advantage of the lull and tried to paint more and set up shop.  Now that my shop is set up, I am now waiting for the Universe to send me some more work and customers! 🙂

Here is my latest:

 

ET016-001
Back to My Roots – Mixed Media on Canvas Board – 5×7 inches

This little painting is inspired by Hungarian embroidery.  When I was a little girl, my first doll was a porcelain Hungarian doll with pom-poms on her head, with about 3-4 skirts and with lovely embroidery.  My grandmothers also used to embroider flowers on the dresses they made for me.

As is the case recently, this painting started out as something else and turned into this little piece, which is why there is so much texture here.

This item is for sale and you can purchase it here.

 

